Merry Merigold

20080331195935

20080620054746

Photos from We Heart It via When We Were Young and Deer Audrey

pa103617_0108_hangingrack_l

Don’t you love this girl’s bright, cheery merigold-colored scarf? And, check out the scarf in the last image. The photograph was shot for Martha Stewart’s Blueprint magazine, where I used to work before it closed (so sad). The scarf  is mine actually, and was thrown in for fun. I loved it then and it still continues to be my go-to accessory. I think what I love the most about it is it’s rich, bold color that somehow goes with everything. What do you think about the color marigold, or yellow for that matter? And, need I point out the touch of nerd chic in the top two photos? I didn’t think so… SPxx

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Merry Merigold”

  1. a pretty pill Says:

    i love the eeriness of the second photo and the nerd chic look of course. i can’t believe you worked at blueprint mag! it was my favorite magazine and i was so sad the day it folded.

  2. Lindley Says:

    i love this look! where was this picture taken? it looks like a European castle…and i love her black mini…will you do a post on black mini skirts? It is such a staple (in my opinion, but i love minis!) and I need one for my wardrobe..

  3. LJ Says:

    That first outfit is great – I would never think to combine pink, leather and marigold! And, of course, am loving the nerd chic ;)

  4. heather Says:

    ok i’m pretty excited about the top look for several (selfish) reasons. #1- it’s adorable. #2- i pretty much own all or those pieces or something similar. #3 i now know what i’m going to wear tomorrow. thanks SP!

  5. lex and the city Says:

    hey i remember that yellow scarf…ahhh blueprint!

  6. lindley Says:

    black mini skirt found: american apparel interlock mini skirt. $25

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

