Street Style: Lace, and Cherry Blossoms

streetstyle-lacecherryblossomsHello hello! Sorry for the delay in posts…I am currently working on transferring all my material over to my new domain/site, which I will unveil shortly! So, today on my way back from yoga, I was walking behind this adorable girl. I instantly noticed her white lace slip against her black tights, and as she walked under the blossoming cherry trees, I was taken with how her lace, and the white petals resembled each other so beautifully. I ran up behind her, probably freaking her out in the process, and asked to take a photo. This is what I came up with. Lovely, don’t you think? Do you have cherry blossom trees where you live? How do you feel about slips as dresses? SPxx

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Street Style: Lace, and Cherry Blossoms”

  1. LX Says:

    I moved into my place in the dead of winter and it wasn’t until a few days ago I realized I had a pretty tree right in front of my apt. I looked up… and blossoms everywhere. I like slips as dresses and cannot wait to wear one. Soon!

  2. stylepill Says:

    LX-That is wonderful! Thanks for sharing! P.S. It is supposed to be 70 degrees in NYC tomorrow…I might just rock a slip dress too! XO

  3. swatchbook Says:

    I’m dying to rip up the tree in my backyard (which has still yet to bloom) and plant a cherry tree. I wonder how big of a project that’d be… P.S. Great photo! :)

  4. Auds Says:

    I think this is the perfect combo & I LOVE that you stopped her!!! I bet that made her day!!! Now you know you successfully got a little insight to your day & you most likely made someone feel amazing!!! Love it!!

  5. moe Says:

    the photo is so great!! this is why i love nyc.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

