Winterizing your florals

As per my post on the Shop My Closet blog, I am a huge fan of taking my flirty spring/summer flowery printed dresses and skirts and making them ready for the cold weather. The chillier seasons call for puffer coats and winter wool, so during the upcoming frosty months, just throw on a pair of dark-hued tights and a light-weight cardigan or jacket and voila, you’re winterized and ready to go!

Here are a few of my favorite looks from The Sartorialist.

Enjoy! SPxx

pradafloral

1048chlblkbluweb1

9248margreencardweb

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Winterizing your florals”

  1. heather Says:

    i’ll have you know that today i am rocking an outfit inspired by my late night peek at stylepill….
    black 3/4 sleeve cardigan, black dress with red flowers, black tights, and black boots! thanks for helping me decide on what to wear this morning! xoxox hp

  2. Befores & Afters on Shop My Closet! « Says:

    […] Part two of my Summer to Fall story was posted on Shop My Closet! And, the first outfit features a favorite style, and dress close to my heart. A big thanks to the SMC girls for all their support! Here’s a little […]

Leave a Reply

