Stylish in Stripes

1279skstripewalkwebI’ll say it. I am absolutely jazzed about this outfit that I saw on The Sartorialist. Not only is it simple and chic, not to mention her fabulous striped top, but I own a similar version of each item that she is wearing! Granted, her blazer with the thick lapel is cooler than mine and so is her zippered skirt, (note to self, get one immediately) but other than that, I can shop my own closet! And, seeing that I am currently a very active member of the Recessionista Movement, all I have to say is, hurrah!

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Stylish in Stripes”

  1. heather Says:

    I’m “jazzed” too… and i have most of these things as well! yay!

  2. vintage Tea Says:

    I adore this look. I have it saved in my inspiration folder! Its so simple and amazing!!!! Love it

    x

Leave a Reply

