Nerd chic

mira1

Photo via garance dore

Don’t you just love this look? I don’t need glasses, but will shamelessly admit that I have considered buying a pair of fakes just so I can wear them. I was originally inspired by my friend Amanda, who rocks this look so effortlessly. Do you know any one, or have any great shots of people in nerd chic glasses?

Amanda 🙂

photo-127

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Nerd chic”

  1. Even more nerd chic on Glamour.com! « Says:

    […] I came across this cool post on Glamour.com, which explains how exactly one can pull off NERD CHIC, which I posted about a few weeks ago. I am so excited because as much as I love the look and have […]

  2. Kanye West = Pee Wee Herman? (Yep): LyricNews.com Says:

    […] I guess for those of us who are keeping tabs, nerd chic is the next wave, […]

  3. What are you doing New Year’s Eve? « Says:

    […] camis, the braided belt, and of course, her nerd chic glasses. Let’s be honest, we all know how I feel about that awesome […]

  4. Get the look: Stylin’ in stripes « Says:

    […] the look: Stylin’ in stripes By stylepill Remember my friend Amanda with the super cool nerd chic glasses? Well, she is back and looking fabulous as usual. She has […]

Leave a comment