A girl can dream…

dreamingofspring

As I walked out of the subway this morning little snow flurries landed on my face and hair, and as I hurried into work, hands slightly chapped, I thought, “I can’t even remember what New York felt like when it was warm!” New York is funny that way. The different climates are so dramatic: they’ll throw you head first into a heatwave or an ice storm without a second thought. So, inevitably, whether it is 13 degrees with wind chill or 92 degrees with humidity, each time the weather changes, I become vacant of any memories of what it felt like before. That was the case today. So, I decided to focus on the upcoming warmer seasons; I did a little perusing on J.Crew and began creating an outfit around my very favorite shirt: the Solid Kya Cami. Isn’t it so pretty? Love the ruffles. Anyway, as much as I love J. Crew, it tends to be a little out of my price range at times, and coupled with the fact that it is going to snow on Saturday, I doubt I will be donning these particular pieces for quite some time. But, like I said—a girl can dream.

Listed clockwise:

Solid Kya Cami

White denim high-heel flare jean

Classic straw hat

Selima for J.Crew aviator sunglasses

Metallic-foil skinny belt

Jane snakeskin ballet flats

Large Madaket tote





Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “A girl can dream…”

  1. LJ Says:

    Love that cami! Cannot wait to have some sun back in my life! Hope you have a great weekend 🙂

  2. My new favorite pieces. « Says:

    […] P.S. Remember this post? Well, for a little treat, click […]

Leave a comment